Curriculum Info

Our school curriculum is divided into three areas; Early Years - Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2.

Early Years - Foundation Stage

At our school the Early Years curriculum runs from children in our nursery class (aged 3-4) and our reception class (aged 4-5).  The curriculum is divided into 7 areas of learning, three are considered prime areas and include communication and language, physical development and personal, social and emotional development.  Four specific areas include mathematical development, literacy, understanding the world and expressive arts and design.


Key Stage 1

When children reach Key Stage 1 in year 1, the curriculum is divided in subject areas which include core subjects english, maths and science.  Other areas cover history, geography, french, pe, computing, music and art.  SAT's testing takes place in the spring term of year 2.


Key Stage 2

When children reach Key Stage 2 in year 3 the same subject areas are covered working towards SAT's each spring and then in the autumn term children in year 6 can take grammar or secondary school entrance tests at their parents' choice.

Remote Learning Policy

Elliott Park School Remote Learning Policy - Covid-19 provision

PSHE Policy

Personal, Social, Health and Emotional Education Policy

Relationships Policy

Relationships and Sex Education Policy


It is our belief that education is a route to the well-being of the individual. We believe in equal opportunities for all the children in our school, irrespective of social background, culture, race, gender or ability. In order to ensure future progress and success, we aim to provide a curriculum that is broad and balanced. It is our belief that we should provide a learning environment that is motivating, exciting and caring, in order for a child to develop a sense of high self-esteem and academic achievement.